Reading Time: 5 minutes

30 Days to go for IB Security Assistant exam

The notification of IB Security Assistant stated vacancies of 1054 posts for which the exam will be held on Feb 17, 2019. The competition is going to be intense and it’s only having a regular timetable and practice which is going to sail you past the exam with success. There are exactly 30 days left for the exam and this is the right duration for you to wholeheartedly immerse in your preparation. You get a total of 120 minutes to solve 100 questions giving you around 72 seconds for each question. It’s obvious that all sections will have a mix of easy and difficult questions and it makes sense to pick the easy questions and skip the difficult ones since all of them carry the same mark.

Let a Study Plan Help You Out

Easier said than done, evaluating whether a question is easy or difficult is a difficult job and you can only get a hang of it if you master (nearly) all the concepts and practice sufficiently high no. of questions. It’s for this reason that we have come up with the below Study Plan. This study plan is generic in nature and can be changed as per your strengths and weaknesses. For eg., you can tweak it to give more time to practice more questions on your weak areas. This plan revolves around the practice of different topics and it also incorporates mock tests at different intervals. Mock tests will help you identify your weak areas for you to work & improve upon them. You can also keep an eye on your rank as you keep taking mock tests at different intervals.

Let’s have a look at the Study Plan:

Day

Goal

Saturday, January 19, 2019
Free IB Security Assistant Mock Test + Understanding the Analysis & working on the weak areas found therein
Sunday, January 20, 2019
Reasoning- Seating Arrangements & Blood Relations & General Awareness- Budget, Awards & Honours
Monday, January 21, 2019
English Language- Reading Comprehension
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
IB Security Assistant Mock Test 1 (Morning) + IB Security Assistant Mock Test 2 (Evening) + Working on the weak areas as found in the analysis
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Quantitative Aptitude- Number Series & General Awareness- Important Days, International & National Organizations & Revision of previous study material
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Reasoning- Direction Sense & Syllogism
Friday, January 25, 2019
IB Security Assistant Mock Test 3 (Morning) + IB Security Assistant Mock Test 4 (Evening) + Working on the weak areas as found in the analysis
Saturday, January 26, 2019
Quantitative Aptitude- Approximation, Simplification & Data Sufficiency
Sunday, January 27, 2019
English Language- Spot the Error & General Awareness- Sports in News, Books & Authors & Revision of previous study material
Monday, January 28, 2019
IB Security Assistant Mock Test 5 (Morning) + IB Security Assistant Mock Test 6 (Evening) + Working on the weak areas as found in the analysis
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Quantitative Aptitude- HCF, LCM and Profit & Loss
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
English Language- Sentence Rearrangement & Practicing Sets
Thursday, January 31, 2019
IB Security Assistant Mock Test 7 (Morning) + IB Security Assistant Mock Test 8 (Evening) + Working on the weak areas as found in the analysis
Friday, February 1, 2019
Reasoning- Coding-decoding and Machine Input-Output & General Awareness- Scientific Inventions & Discoveries & Revision of previous study material
Saturday, February 2, 2019
English Language- Fill in the Blanks & Practicing Sets
Sunday, February 3, 2019
IB Security Assistant Mock Test 9 (Morning) + IB Security Assistant Mock Test 10 (Evening) + Working on the weak areas as found in the analysis
Monday, February 4, 2019
Quantitative Aptitude- SI & CI and Problems on Ages
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Reasoning- Inequalities and Number Series & General Awareness- Countries & Capitals
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
IB Security Assistant Mock Test 11 (Morning) + IB Security Assistant Mock Test 12 (Evening) + Working on the weak areas as found in the analysis
Thursday, February 7, 2019
English Language- Synonyms/Antonyms & Idioms and Phrases
Friday, February 8, 2019
IB Security Assistant Mock Test 13 (Morning) + IB Security Assistant Mock Test 14 (Evening) + Working on the weak areas as found in the analysis
Saturday, February 9, 2019
English Language- Idioms and Phrases & General Awareness- National & International Affairs, News related to Finance & Economy
Sunday, February 10, 2019
Quantitative Aptitude- Work and Time & Speed, Distance and Time
Monday, February 11, 2019
IB Security Assistant Mock Test 15 (Morning) + IB Security Assistant Mock Test 16 (Evening) + Working on the weak areas as found in the analysis
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Reasoning- Data Sufficiency & Number System
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
IB Security Assistant Mock Test 17 (Morning) + IB Security Assistant Mock Test 18 (Evening) + Working on the weak areas as found in the analysis
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Quantitative Aptitude- Mensuration and Average, Ratio & Proportion
Friday, February 15, 2019
IB Security Assistant Mock Test 19 (Morning) + IB Security Assistant Mock Test 20 (Evening) + Working on the weak areas as found in the analysis
Saturday, February 16, 2019 Take Rest

 

Hope this study plan helps you out in your preparation. Wishing you all the best!


    Free Mock Tests for the upcoming exams

Write A Comment